October Goals

Happy October !

A new month means new goals. Yesterday I recapped how my September goals went and while they didn’t go as well as I had hoped, I am still moderately pleased with them. I don’t think I thought them through as well as I could have, or factored in the amount of work I would be doing. All is well. I will retry some of these goals in the future with a better outcome. So goals for this month?

My first goal is to participate in the October unprocessed challenge. You can read about it here. It is exactly what it sounds like. No processed foods for the month of October. I very seldom eat processed foods to begin with but I do splurge every now and then.

My second goal is to post a book review a week. I would like to get better at writing, both in writing my own stuff but also in analyzing and reviewing the works of others. I have been writing more reviews lately to improve this but I figure one a week is a good way to keep myself accountable.

My third goal is to spend at least twenty minutes a day on my German language study. One day I would love to be a polyglot. I have been on and off studying German for a while and I am determined to improve. If anybody wants to write to me in German as a pen pal that would be awesome.

Stay tuned and find out how I did in 30 days.

What are your goals for the month?

Leave a Reply

