Mysteriously Dehydrated

The other night while on the internet I made the mistake of googling a health concern. Curiosity gets the better of me and I wanted an answer. Despite the fact that I know googling a health problem is possibly the worst idea I did it anyway. However, it is a great way to convince yourself of the multiple conditions you don’t have.

For the last few months I have been feeling almost constantly dehydrated. For the life of me I can’t understand why. I drink enough water, I eat lots of fruits and vegetables, don’t eat meat, and try not to consume too much salt. The internet told me I might have a potassium deficiency and to eat more avocados and bananas. I eat these two foods ever day. The interesting thing is, everyone I work with also feels constantly dehydrated. We all have different eating habits, different exercise habits, and different levels of hydration. Yet we all feel dehydrated. Something is not right.

The conclusion that the internet left me with is that we are all suffering from adrenal fatigue. We are all probably stressed, tired, and have worn our adrenal glands into the ground. That is until I read that adrenal fatigue can make people unable to get out of bed for more than a few hours at a time. Maybe the adrenal theory is wrong. But I do find the reasons that the internet gave pretty interesting. Now this is making me want to study the body and its processes. I would love to be able to come up with the reason on my own rather than looking to the endless suggestions of the internet.

New goal: Understand the body.

Anybody know of any good books?

Leave a Reply

