Miracles

Last week I wrote a brief book review on a book that my dad had recommended. In another conversation with my dad he said that I should also read a book called Miracles by Eric Metaxas. He had heard an interview with him on the Hugh Hewitt show and wanted to know what I thought of it. Let’s just say I didn’t want to put it down.

The book is divided into two main sections. The first half explores what miracles are. There are varying ideas on how to define a miracle. Metaxas takes the reader on a journey discussing the things in a world that he (and many others) consider miracles. My favorite chapter within this section would be the chapter on the miracle of the universe. He describes how everything in our universe has to be precisely where it us. Any deviation would result in unlivable conditions for human life. The facts he presents in this section are fascinating (I was an astronomy junkie as a child).

In the second half of the book he shares the stories of his friends and the miracles they have experienced. These range from conversions, inner and outer healings, and angelic encounters. Quite a few of these stories had left me in tears. There are enough stories in this section that people can be able to see the areas in their lives where miracles have been happened.

I would definitely recommend reading this book.

One thought on “Miracles

Leave a Reply

